Goodbye 2015: I’ll Never Forget You

As it happens to be the last day of 2015, I decided it would be fitting to write a year-end post.

When looking back on years past, I would have to say that this has been my most inspiring, productive, and fleeting year yet.  I will be sad to see it go.

A year ago today, I was afraid of the New Year and what news would come along with it.  Fortunately for me, it ended up being good news that brought on good changes.  I broke free from my fears and dove into life, I got engaged, I spent more time with my Dad along with my family, I worked on my passions, I swam in the waves, and I learned that sometimes all you need is nothing.

The final months of the year were just as important.  I have met so many amazing people in a place where I least expected to.  Every day, they continue to surprise me and inspire me.  Thank you to every friend and acquaintance I have made this year, you have done so much more than you probably know.

Today, I am not afraid of the year ahead.  I am sure it will bring many good lessons and many fond memories.  Unlike many people today, I am not writing out my “New Years’s Resolutions”.  I don’t think we should think about our self-improvement only once every year.  That’s a bite way too big to chew.  I say face your flaws as they come. Aspire to be the realest version of yourself and be true to them.  As far as I’m concerned, that’s the only resolution anyone could ever need to accomplish everything and more.

To finish this off (since I hate ending things short), here are some of my favourite pictures/memories (some you have probably seen in my other posts) that managed to be captured from 2015.

 

 

Happy New Year! 🙂

 

Leave a Comment! I always love your feedback!

