A Poem

Summer 2013 012

There are times

When I can’t write a damn thing

Times when my brain gets as dry as dirt

With less to offer

There are times

When all the special words

Cease to leap from my mouth

And my fingers forget

How to run freely across my keyboard

There are times

Where it feels as though I have lost all thought

Nothing is interesting

It seems I forgot

Forgot about the beauty

Of the words

The beauty of description

And it blowing in the breeze

It seems I have forgotten

How to form a simple sentence

And now it just sounds rotten

There are times

Times like right now

Where I can’t find inspiration

Not in anything at all

But at least there is still nothing

Because I have found

That nothing is as inspiring as hell

©

Leave a Comment! I always love your feedback!

