Sickness

DSCN0272

Feel like I’m going to pass out

Face is warm like a sunburn

Everything is hazy

My brain is swelling

Too overwhelming

I can’t breathe

Think of something else

Don’t let it pull me in

I may never come out

But the sickness is in me

Burrowed deep

I don’t know it’s name

Or the lives it keeps

It aches in my bones

Caresses my bruises

Dizzy

Dizzy

Dizzy

I am weak

ยฉ

 

Leave a Comment! I always love your feedback!

