Yesterday’s Love

1325745487182

Let us go then, you and I,

To take a look

At what’s around us.

Follow me through the catacombs of Romeo’s love

Cascading deep into the depths of Triton’s sea.

The love of yesterday binds my heart

And I cannot sing

When the sunshine hung high in the sky

I never questioned why

But now that sun is gone

And only the moon has won

I realize what I’ve done

The love of yesterday binds my heart and I cannot sing

Rain beats down on my windowpane

Rain kisses the city

She erases our memories

Without any pity

Washing them deep into the ground

I try so hard to find them

But you cannot be found

The love of yesterday binds my heart

And I cannot sing

I am the White Lady

Damned to forever search you out

Damned forever

And I will know no children

And I will know no old age

I will forever be bound a maiden

For the love of yesterday binds my heart

And I won’t ever sing. ©

Leave a Comment! I always love your feedback!

