Longing for Sweet Emotion

20130817_164818

I long to feel the tender touch of sweet emotion

Her gentle fingers running through the ribbons of my hair

I long to feel the painful punch of sweet emotion

Her brittle claws raking down the tender fabric of my heart

I long to feel the bittersweet bisou of sweet emotion

Her cool comfort emptying the cavity of my chest

I long to feel the warm welcome of sweet emotion

Her sunny breath caressing my face

I long to feel sweet emotion flowing through my veins

But she never comes knocking at my door

And the clock never strikes three

I will lay here longing forever for the tender, painful, bittersweet, warm touch

of sweet emotion

Longing for her to rescue me. ©

Leave a Comment! I always love your feedback!

